Day Shift

I recently shift bid to days, it was a minor financial hit but the other benefits are fantastic. I have a “normal” cop schedule (or as normal as a cop schedule can be) I can actually interact with my family without being either cranky or zombie-ish, and the best benefit of all is that I am back on a consistent workout and diet schedule.

For me working the odd shifts (mids and early nights) I found it easier to grab takeout and blow off workouts. The odd hours are a built in excuse (I’m tired… I got court…Road Job…chores to do, and the list goes on) Thankfully I have some great friends who are very supportive and massive weight loss (I know I wont get back to academy type shape, but I need to lose the midnight saddle bags) while very important comes in a distant second to actually feeling better physically and mentally. There are still work related stresses around here that go beyond the normal “badge stress” but that’s another post for another day.

Why didn’t I come to days years ago!!!!!

About Bulldog

A husband, father, conservative and part time blogger/ social media aficionado who just wants to be heard from time to time

Posted on February 14, 2011, in COP INFO. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’m so happy to see you’re back, Frank, and so sorry to hear about your wife’s heart attack. Is she ok now?

  2. Thank you Goddess, Im still kinda feeling my way around but it was fun to write again. I did miss it and all y’all as well. Thank you for the kind words and EnforcerWife is doing well

  3. I’m just getting back into the blogging world again too. Hopefully before long, I will be joining days shift too..can’t wait to get off the graveyard shift!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

