FAREWELL TO A HERO AND A BLOGGER

I saw this article in my local newspaper, it was accompanied by a link to the website HERE . The article was about a former Massachusetts resident, Iraqui War Veteran serving in country who was a blogger.

He arranged for a final post to be put on his blog in case he did not make it home. It is a touching and poignant good bye letter, a plea, and an assesment of what I will describe as a life well lived by a thoughtful and introspective gentleman soldier.

While reading it, I couldnt help but admire how this man went out on his own terms, in his own words and truly owned it. I can only hope to be as dignified and poised when my time comes.

Godspeed Bro, Well done….

8 thoughts on “FAREWELL TO A HERO AND A BLOGGER

  1. I agree with flat and Julie…you never know, when you log off…that you may never log back on….very emotional..made me tear up..thanks for posting the link.

  2. Wow. His post really makes one think just how short life really is and how they need to enjoy it for exactly what it is. I’m just glad that he lived a full life and was content with it.

    My heart goes out to his family. That has got to be the most heart-wrenching thing they will ever go through.

    Thanks for posting this, Frankie.

Leave a Reply

