SHOOTOUT!

shootout5_440

This is my kind of shootout, the Bud Shootout at Daytona. It was an awesome race even if my favorite driver (Tony Stewart, Home Depot #20 Toyota)Didn’t winSad.

It is weird saying Toyota but I think it was a good move for JGR to switch manufacturers. The best part was that Tony was winning really close to the end of the race, the not so great part was that he had to settle for second place and the consolation prize for me was that he beat Jeff Gordon (Wyatts Favorite) Wyatt’s a little miffed by Tony so whatever you do don’t rag on him for Jeff’s 4th place finish Dont tell anyone

It was absolutely wonderful to see Dale Jr. get the win!!!! (He won the race, I almost forgot to tell y’all that) He deserved it, and I’m glad that his move to the new stable seems to be working out well for him.

Dale Jr, Stewie, Jimmy J, and Jeff Gordon running 1-4 is like turning the clocks back a few years to when they were all the new young guns. It seems like whats old is new again racecar fans. Stay tuned.

Ohhh and yeah, y’all will have to suffer through my NASCAR updates again.

8 thoughts on “SHOOTOUT!

  1. Very Interesting blog site. I enjoyed reading and browsing around and hope you can visit our site as well.

    I will return as I enjoy well written blogs that capture my interest.

    NASCAR already? That went fast!

  2. You love Tony Stewart? Wow…he is a favorite in our house…right down to the little guy! We watched the race too..even though he didn’t win..we were happy he beat Jeff Gordon..can’t stand that pretty boy!

  3. Blogzilla, thank you and welcome. (if possible can you send me a link to your site)

    Firefox- I loved it!!!!

    Dixie- Smoke is awesome. Y’all have great taste. Happy birthday to your son too from Enforcer

  4. Well this is cool, how come I haven’t been here before!?

    Found you through a comment on SYLG, will be stopping back more often now that I know you’re a Stewart fan, a SL-er, and law enforcement. Worth plenty of cool points around here!

    Feel free to visit my blog or my other blog, or drop in at my “second home”.

  5. I bought the BF tickets to the race in Bristol. He is so excited. He went to Daytona a few years back, and we went to MIS last year. Any chance we’ll bump into the Enforcer at the race??

  6. Angie- Ive been to Daytona it is such an impressive track, tv doesn’t do it justice.
    Bristol is a track I seriously want to see a race at someday. If you ever get to NHIS look us up. We go to both races every year.

Leave a Reply

