AND LIKE THAT VACATIONS OVER

It felt so good to be out of here for a while. I went back to work last night, full of piss and vinegar to get back into the swing of things. Refreshed and ready to go. It lasted for about two hours. After the first few hours it felt like my vacation was a distant memory. And so it goes, back to the grind.

I did make my first arrest since being back. About 20 minutes into my shift, I was approaching a signal light and watched as my light went from red to green I then saw a Ford Explorer coming from the other direction do a 180 through the intersection right in front of me. I pulled the guy over and lo and behold he didn’t have a license.

It’s like shooting fish in a barrel sometimes around here .

3 thoughts on “AND LIKE THAT VACATIONS OVER

Leave a Reply

